logosla.blogg.se

Lagrange error bound
Lagrange error bound








lagrange error bound lagrange error bound

Assume that the polynomial has the desired traits but IS NOT the Taylor polynomial. I'm new to this forum so I dunno know how to make the math symbols all purty-like so I'll just type things out in English. Hello, I think I may have found a way to prove it (I also have it for homework :D).

lagrange error bound

Does anyone have any suggestions or jumping off points for this proof? I'm positive that I'm over-complicating the problem, but I just cannot figure out where to start. However, perhaps because I keep thinking about how to prove the converse, I'm completely stuck on how to go from knowing that Q and K exist to make the initial inequality true, to proving that Q is the Taylor polynomial. \left|f(x) - Q(x)\right| \leq K\left|x - a\right|^, since this would just be proving the Lagrange error bound theorem, and would just involve some integration/induction. I'm given that the function f(x) is n times differentiable over an interval I and that there exists a polynomial Q(x) of degree less than or equal to n s.t.










Lagrange error bound